Meta, Blocked users seeing they're blocked, Abuse mention Show more
Social media usually makes it trivial to create new accounts because that's how they grow.
If you block a user because they're abusive, it's trivial for them to create a new account and keep the abuse going, forcing you to play whack-a-mole or just give up the platform entirely.
Blocked users should not see they've been blocked. It should be hard for a blocked user to know if they've been blocked.